Whole Body Research – Premium Antarctic Krill Oil Blend Review

krill_bottleWhole Body Research Krill Blend Review:

When it comes to supplementing our Omega 3s, what product is the best to take? Fish Oil or Krill Oil? Both supplements supply the omega 3 fatty acids DHA and EPA. Fish oil, however, comes from fatty fish while Krill oil comes from small crustaceans that contain more EPA. Also, the omega 3 fatty acids found in Krill contain antioxidants and other beneficial substances called phospholipids, which help the body with absorption.

Many companies began releasing their own Krill Oil when they realized the health benefits the product offered. Among studies, krill oil was found to be 50% more effective than fish oil when it comes to increasing healthy cholesterol levels (HDL) and eliminating artery clogging.

While it’s difficult to determine which Krill Oil would be best for you (as there are plenty out there to choose from), we reviewed Whole Body Research’s Premium Antarctic Krill Oil Blend because it combines Antarctic Krill Oil with a blend of fish oils that are said to be the most efficiently absorbed Krill product on the market.  This blend allows the phospholipids and Omega 3s to bond, which leads to greater absorption of the Omega 3 fatty acids.

The cost of Whole Body Research – Premium Antarctic Krill Oil Blend

Many Krill Oils range in price, anywhere from $10 to $60 or more depending on the quality of the product. Whole Body Research sells their unique Krill Oil Blend for $29.99 from the Whole Body Research website which is for a one month supply. The price point seems fair as it’s a middle of the road price, and the quality of the processing that Whole Body Research adheres to (which is extremely important when handling krill or fish oil) is high-end. The unique blend of Krill and Fish oils in Whole Body Research’s blend allows for greater absorption of Omega 3s, which is of utmost importance when considering this type of supplement.

Pros of Whole Body Research Premium Krill Oil

  • Blend of Krill and Fish Oil which allows for greater Omega 3 absorption
  • Only contains the freshest Antarctic Krill
  • Multi-stage  filtering process removes contaminants such as lead, mercury, and other toxins as well as eliminates fishy odors.
  • Seven times more Astaxanthan than pure Krill Oil

Cons of Whole Body Research Premium Krill Oil

  • Only available online through the Whole Body Research website
  • Sold as a one month supply

Final Thought

This Krill Oil Blend seems to be the most potent one we could find as it combines Krill Oil with Fish Oil for improved absorption of Omega 3s. Not only that, but this product contains a potent dose of Astaxanthan- seven times more than just pure Krill Oil. If you like taking fish oil supplements and have been considering making the switch to Krill Oil, this would be a great blend to try.  Since the company combines both a superior product with a competitive price, Whole Body Research is our most recommended brand of Krill Oil.

Read all of our Whole Body Research Reviews

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 8.7/10 (10 votes cast)
Whole Body Research – Premium Antarctic Krill Oil Blend Review, 8.7 out of 10 based on 10 ratings
Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on StumbleUponShare on Tumblr

Comments

  1. Delaney Dillon says:

    After thorough research on my mission to find the best krill oil, this surpassed all other products by far and I feel confident knowing it has no mystery fillers inside of it, and my body is lovin it!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  2. Jack Brown says:

    Whole body krill blend has worked well for my joint pain. I recommend it.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  3. Whole Body Krill Blend has worked well for me.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  4. Christa ouellette says:

    Love it !!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  5. Wow great stuff. Can’t wait for my annual checkup. Expecting great numbers.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  6. Just started using but am happy so far! I like that I need less than fish oil and no burps and that they are 3rd party tested

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  7. Frank Drezek says:

    Noticeable improvement in stair climbing, not as stiff as before and very noticeable clearup of facial skin

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (2 votes cast)
  8. In September 2013 I had a blood test and my Triglycerides were off the charts and LDL was too high. I started Whole Body Krill Oil Blend and within 2 months my Triglycerides had gone down to : NORMAL
    <150 mg/dl. LDL is suppose to be optimal at: <100 mg/dl and mine was: 79! I need to get my HDL up however (Good Cholesterol). Next blood test is in 2 weeks. Will let you know the results. I did a lot of research on Krill Oil and I found this was the best recommended by Consumer Reports and 3rd party tested. My skin has more of a shine to it as another benefit. People have told me this. I was taking 3500mg of fish oil per day and was tired of the "Fish Burps". None here now!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  9. Thanks for the peace of mind in knowing I’m taking a krill oil that’s pure and effective.. Absorption is a big deal ..

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  10. robert batton dds says:

    just started my first bottle of krill oil with my wife. hdl/ldl’s are ok but always could be better. both have physicals in feb and look forward to se what changes occur-will keep you posted

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  11. My goal in all of this is to find what the so called experts believe is best for everyone. I wanted to use what is proven and what the research has shown to be the best. I looked at all the possibilities and felt these products were the best.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
  12. Wife got your calcium for our son who broke his leg recently. He has another xray mid jan. Thanks for tge imformative emails. Product arrived quickly.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
  13. My husband’s doctor suggested he start taking fish oil but he’s been unhappy with the size of the capsules. He asked for krill oil instead. My research led me to Whole Body Research Krill Oil Blend, the reviews were great. And the price wasn’t outrageous like some others.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
  14. After research I have found Whole Body Premium Krill Oil to be the best on the market. I am about to finish my first 90 day supply. Will be ordering more. Looking forward to my next blood test to check my ldl/hdl’s

    Larry

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  15. Michael Stacey says:

    An outstanding product along with superior customer service. My physician says keep on taking it since all my numbers have been impacted. Thank you whole body research for the wealth of information provided by your company!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  16. Cassandra says:

    I just started using Keybiotics 2 wks ago and I have noticed a difference already. I was using yogurt to get the “good bacteria”, but Keybiotics works much better. The price is not exactly within my budget to buy every month like I would want, but it does seem work.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
  17. I ordered Premium Antarctic Krill Oil Blend and have been extremely satisfied. It shipped fast with no hiccups. The product itself is great. There are no fishy burps and the price can’t be beat for the quality. This is an outstanding product.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  18. I love the krill blend I have RA and it has helped with inflammation .I also feel like Im more energetic .thankyou whole body research !!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  19. I really have had good results with my weight lost using garcinia cambogia and regulating my digestive system with keybiotics

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 1.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  20. Very impressed with the Krill supplement. My search for a natural way to lower total cholesterol and blood pressure brought me to your site After three months of taking your Krill, my blood pressure is down from my normal 132/72 to 122/68. My cholesterol is also down about 10 points. Thrilled that I have found a healthy answer to long-standing problems! I might add that my doctor is also very interested in how my labs will look in another four months when I go in for my annual physical.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
  21. I would love to tell you what I think of your krill oil but I’m STILL waiting for it to be delivered.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
  22. This krill is the real deal. After researching what was the best this won hands down. It doesn’t upset your stomach and has very little aftertaste unlike most krill supplements out there. I’ll never get anything else.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
  23. I have used your Krill oil and I think it is one of the best,

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
  24. Carole Agase says:

    Just got notice that my Krill oil is on the way. I am anxious to start on it. Will let you know how it is working later.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
  25. I love hearing about your products and trying them. We LOVE the probiotic ~ keybiotic ~ we are making a list of other things to try.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
  26. I have been on Crestor for 2 years which has stabalized my cholesterol level between 210 – 225. Unfortunately the reading of a blood test showed an elevated enzyme count in my liver & my doctor was going to reduce my dossage from 20mg to 10mg. Meanwhile I ordered a 6 month supply of Krill Oil from WBR and started my daily dosage about 3 months ago. My last blood test in January pleasantly surprised me. Not only did my Cholesterol level drop to 155 & Triglycerides to 151 but the liver reading was back in the normal range. NOT MUCH MORE TO SAY … SEEING IS BELIEVING.

    I just started the Keybiotics about 2 weeks ago. Not much to report on this product yet …. no significant signs of any kind

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  27. After research I decided to try Premium Antarctic Krill Oil Blend. I am anxiously awaiting its arrival. Seems lots of other people decided on the same krill oil. It’s backordered til the end of the month. Hopefully they will keep up better with the demand they created.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
  28. Raeford R says:

    I received my Whole Body Research Krill Oil Blend a few days ago. I am pleased with the service and am looking forward to the benefits it advertises. As a pharmacist, I hope to provide a good evaluation.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
  29. I have only been taking the Krill Oil for a couple of weeks. However, shipment and customer service were excellent. I had researched krill oil products for myself, and this brand was hands down the most recommended. I ordered the 3 bottles because I figured that would give me an idea if it worked. I will jump back on here in a couple of weeks to bring you an update.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
  30. I have been taking another brand of krill for some time. Finally did research to find the “best.” This is it!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
  31. I am new to the Krill Oil supplement, but did some research and have just started taking the Whole Body Research blend. So far it has been good. I was looking for overall health and help with my joints and with my research I feel I have found the one that will work.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
  32. Carol Heatherington says:

    I just started taking the Krill oil today in the hopes that it will help with my joint pain. After reading the comments of other users I am certain that I have made the correct choice. I have taken the Keybiotics for two months and the results for me are incredible………. no more itching, rash or pain. Perhaps the two working together (the Krill oil and the Keybiotics) will be just the ticket for my body success!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 1.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  33. I am taking Keybiotic recommended by Consumer Report – the best probiotic on market. It works fantastic for me. I tried many different brand, because I can not live without probiotic. I am so glad to find WBR Keybiotic, I will be with it forever.
    Recently I started another WBR product – Premium Antarctic Krill oil Blend. It is great! Blend means: they did the best, blended fish oil and krill oil, so as a result two oils in one product. Krill oil 40 times more potent than fish oil ( 40 times more antioxidants through Astaxanthin). I am exited about this product!
    Customer service is superior.Delivery is fast.I like very informative e-mails. Wonderful company. Thank you WBR.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  34. Keith M. says:

    This Premium Artic Krill Blend by Whole Body Research is THE ONE TO TAKE!! This stuff is fantastic! Two small softgels a day and my “getting old” pain is gone and my mood is also fired up! I was taking Mecola’ s krill oil, but PAKB is definitely better! Shipped quickly and arrived just fine–PLUS, took advantage of the once-in-a-lifetime deal offered—- 6 bottles for $107— I’m set for the rest of the year!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  35. Was very skeptical at first but once I tried the Krill Oil from Whole Body Research my joint pain, caused by osteoarthritis, began to diminish. If you do your research it is the highest rated krill oil product. No fishy aftertaste either! My blood pressure has also been lowered!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  36. You know that Whole Body Research Krill Oil is the real deal. I am very sensitive to smell….mine is the keenest. I smell the krill and fish oil and other ingredients. Have only been on it for 8 days but I can feel the difference in my joints. The only thing is that I am very sensitive and I usually take my Krill Oil with the last meal of the day because it relaxes me so much.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
  37. After much research I found this to be the best available. After a few weeks of taking it my lipid levels are now in the normal range!!! And no after taste or indigestion as with some other brands. And an added benefit I’ve noticed an improvement in my mood. I’ll be continuing this!!!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
  38. I am pleased with ship time. I was skeptical of claims from website. I am closing in on completing the first 60 soft gels. I has notice a reduction in joint irritation. My blood pressure is back to normal. I endorse Whole Body Research Premium Antartic Krill Blend. My next order will be the three 60 softgel bottles. Thanks,
    Rodney

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
  39. Sherry Bott says:

    I started the Krill oil and am very hopeful for what it will do for me. I don’t have fishy burps and really love the size of the capsules. I am thinking positive for the results versus the over the counter fish oil I was taking that didn’t seem to do anything for me. I bought 90 days worth so will post again later with results.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
  40. Ana Borzha says:

    This is my fifth day on WBR Krill Oil Blend, and so it is too soon for me to be able to say anything. I
    am trying it because I believe you probably carry the best products available.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
  41. Leanne Greenlaw says:

    I just started taking Premium Antarctic Krill Oil Blend for high cholesterol and joint aches. The size of the capsules and no fishy taste is such a plus. Looking forward to enjoying the results other reviewers are experiencing.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

Trackbacks

  1. [...] Astaxathan, and antioxidants, making it good for the heart, circulatory system, and brain function. Here is our review of the Premium Antarctic Krill Oil Blend by Whole Body Research.  Additional reviews can be found here, here, and [...]

Speak Your Mind

*